Trust

March 31, 2011 § 1 Comment

I was just going through wordpress.com topics and found one topic which I have slightly altered. Well, I never actually had the courage to think about it or even go through in my head.. but this time I will.. atleast a minor try..

How do you recover when trust is shattered?

I seriously have no idea.

But on a very rational note – Do we ever recover from shattered trust? Do we? Can we?

I don’t think so. As far as normal people are considered once trust is lost by a person is never the same again. Infact other people also come into the non-trust zone automatically and for a very long time (I don’t know how long.. but like really long.. ) normal people are unable to recover the trust that was shattered by someone.

The fear of getting hurt and losing trust again is so high that it is impossible to trust even a very good person.

Trust is like a vase.. once it’s broken, though you can fix it the vase will never be same again.

§ One Response to Trust

  • envisage me says:

    I know for sure that trust does return.. it takes time but both sides have to acknowledge this that it will take time.
    And i know that after some trust building years the trust returns fully and maybe better than before as this time u had healed together.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trust at ehappy.

meta

